The Campeonato Nacional de Liga de Primera División, also known as LaLiga and LaLiga Santander for sponsorship reasons, is Spain’s top football league, which ranks at the top of the Spanish football league system and is managed by the Liga de Fútbol Profesional (LFP ). From the 2008-2009 to the 2016-2017 season it took on the commercial name of Liga BBVA.

The reigning champion team is Real Madrid, which won the championship for the 34th time in the 2019-2020 season.

At the end of the 2019-2020 season, the Primera División takes 1st place in the UEFA club competition ranking. 20 teams take part in the Primera División and compete against each other in an Italian-style tournament in home and away matches. For each match three points are awarded to the winning team of the match and zero points to the defeated team.

The top-ranked team at the end of the tournament is awarded the title of champion of Spain and wins the right to participate in the group stage of the UEFA Champions League . The fifth-placed team and the winner of the Copa del Rey can participate in the group stage of the UEFA Europa League, while the sixth-placed team will participate in the play-off of the UEFA Europa Conference League.

Vote DownVote Up (No Ratings Yet)


Salvatore Giammello -Istituto comprensivo “O.G.De Cruyllas” Ramacca. Docente : Marilena Tamburino




Looking back on my recent trip to Malta, I was enveloped in a world of captivating history, vibrant culture, and breathtaking natural scenery in the

Leggi Tutto »


If you are planning a trip to Malta, you will be surprised! This small island is packed with history, culture, and stunning landscapes. Here are

Leggi Tutto »