Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

Harry potter and the Goblet of fire is the fourth novel in the Rowling’s Harry Potter series. The film version was released in 2005. It follows Harry Potter returning for his fourth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, along with his friends, Ron and Hermione.

Harry’s fourth year at Hogwarts is about to start and he is enjoying the summer holiday with his friends. They get the tickets to The Quidditch World Cup Final, but after the match is over, people dressed like Lord Voldemort’s “Death Eaters” set a fire to all of the visitors’ tents, coupled with the appearance of Voldemort’s symbol, the “Dark Mark” in the sky, which causes a frenzy across the magical community. That same year, Hogwarts is hosting “The Tri – wizard Tournament”, a magical tournament between three well-known schools of magic : Hogwarts, Beauxbatons, and Durmstrang. The contestants have to be above the age of seventeen, and are chosen by a magical object called “The Goblet of Fire”. On the night of selection, however, the Goblet spews out four names instead of the usual three, with Harry unwittingly being selected as the Fourth Champion. Since the magic cannot be reversed, Harry is forced to compete and face difficult tasks.

The film adaptation emphasizes the spectacle of the Tri – wizard Tournament. The Tri -Wizard games offer plenty of spectacle and fun, with an airborne dragon chase, underwater rescues and an adventure in a privet maze.

Vote DownVote Up (+1 rating, 1 votes)


Rebecca Maucci


II B – Furci Siculo


My trip in Malta gave me very good feelings! First of all, the school environment was very nice, and the teachers were.  very gentle and

Leggi Tutto »